Saturday, May 25, 2013

Wale ft. Sam Dew - "Love Hate Thing"

I made reference to Wale's second released single from his forthcoming album on our talk show this afternoon (Podcast: ). During our traditional 'What We Hear' segment this record came to mind. At first hear you enjoy the smooth Marvin Gaye sample with Dew's vocals, giving Wale his ideal platform to punctuate his personal raps. With his second album 'The Gifted' approaching next month, acclaim of "Bad" featuring Tiara Thomas makes this is an encouraging sign for a Wale supporter who wasn't fully satisfied with his first 'Ambition' project. Check out the soulful cut below plus the confirmed track list for Wale's album, expected to drop June 25.  

01 The Curse of the Gifted
02 LoveHate Thing f. Sam Dew
03 Sunshine
04 Heavin In the Afternoon f. Meek Mill
05 Golden Salvation (Jesus Piece)
06 Vanity
07 Gullible
08 Bricks
09 Clappers f. Nicki Minaj & Juicy J
10 Bad (rmx) f. Rihanna
11 Tired of Dreaming
12 Rotation f. Wiz Khalifa & 2 Chainz
13. Simple Man
14 88
15 Black Heroes
16 Bad f. Tiara Thomas [Bonus]

No comments:

Post a Comment